Should you write every day?

We all get stuck in a rut sometimes. I know in my PhD journey so far, I’ve gone weeks without writing on occasion. I’m too busy, there’s too much important “stuff” to do, and I don’t know where to start. But as I look back on my first 9 months, I realise my lit review just isn’t going to write itself.

When I’m procrastinating from writing, sometimes I enjoy reading. Tanya Golash-Boza of Get a Life, PhD, is one of my favourite bloggers, and her words of wisdom are always interesting. Her latest post, Daily Writing: How Prolific Scholars Do It, reminded me of the value and importance of getting into a writing habit. Perhaps it’s a new year’s resolution worth considering??

Leave a Reply

